Covid - 19: Indonesian Government Policy on the Development of Covid - 19 Outbreak

  1. Indonesia continues to closely observe WHO situation report on developments of the COVID-19 virus outbreak around the world.
  2. According to the latest WHO report, there is currently a significant increase of COVID-19 cases outside China, particularly in three countries: Iran, Italy, and the Republic of Korea (South Korea).
  3. In the interest of public health, Indonesia has issued a temporary measure for incoming visitors/travelers from the three said countries as follows:

    First, suspend entry or transit in Indonesia to incoming visitors/travelers who have traveled to the following cities/regions in the last 14 days:

    • Iran  : City of Tehran and Qom as well as the Province of Gilan
    • Italy : Region of Lombardi, Veneto, Emilia Romagna, Marche, and Piedmont
    • South Korea: City of Daegu and Province of Gyeongsangbuk-do.

    Second, for all visitors/travelers from outside the aforementioned areas in Iran, Italy, and South Korea, a health certificate issued by the official Health Authorities from each respective country will be required. The Health Certificate must still be valid and shown to the airlines authorities upon check-ins.

    Without a certificate from the Health Authority, the said visitors/travelers will not be permitted to enter or transit to Indonesia.

    Third, prior to landing, visitors/travelers arriving from the three said countries are required to complete a Health Alert Card(Kartu Kewaspadaan Kesehatan)issued by the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Indonesia.

    The Health Alert Card consists of questions regarding the visitor's travel history. If the visitor/s have traveled in one of the aforementioned regions in the last 14 days, the said visitor will not be permitted to enter or transit to Indonesia.

    Fourth, for Indonesian nationals who have recently traveled to one of the abovementioned countries, especially in the said regions, an additional health examination is required upon arrival at the airport.

  4. These measures will be effective immediately Sunday, 8 March 2020 at 00.00 Western Indonesian Time (GMT +7).
  5. These measures are temporary and will be evaluated pursuant to further developments.


Share this article


Tobias Asserlaan 8,
2517 KC Den Haag, Belanda

Contact & Services

Office Hour:
Monday - Friday
10.00 - 16.00 

Monday, Wednesday & Friday

Wednesday & Friday
10.30-12.30 (submission)

14.00-15.00 (collection)

Tuesday & Thursday
10.30-12.30 (submission) 
14.00-15.00 (collection)


The Embassy closes on the Indonesian and Dutch national holidays

Holiday 2020